Wednesday, September 27, 2017

A Scavenger Hunt with a Huge Payoff

Do you enjoy scavenger hunts—especially ones with big prizes at stake? Then don’t miss the upcoming Online Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt, which will take place October 19th - 22nd, 2017. I’ll be participating along with 23 other authors, and the prizes will include some hefty amazon gift cards, lots of free books, and plenty of other goodies too. Along the way, you can read all sorts of interesting articles, discover the latest books by some of your favorite authors, and enter other various drawings on the side.

How To Play

If you’d like to participate, here’s how it works. At any point between noon MST on October 19th and 11:59pm MST on October 22nd, you will need to visit 24 different author blogs in a specific order and collect “clues”—text that appears in red—from each of those blogs. 

While there, you can also enjoy exclusive insider content and in many cases enter individual mini-giveaways.  Once you’ve visited all 24 stops in the correct order, you will be able to assemble the clues you’ve gathered into a specific quote or quotes, which you will then load into a form along with some other basic info.  Then a drawing will be held among qualifying entrants and the winners announced.

What’s At Stake

Official prizes for the Scavenger Hunt include:

5th Prize: $50 Amazon gift card
4th Prize: $50 Amazon gift card
3rd Prize: $50 Amazon gift card, plus a copy of each of the books listed below*

2nd Prize: $75 Amazon gift card, plus a copy of each of the books listed below*
1st Prize: $125 Amazon gift card, plus a copy of each of the books 
listed below*

* Prize books include: All She Left Behind, A Name Unknown, Imperfect Justice, A Dangerous Engagement, You're Gonna Love Me, My Daughter's Legacy, Cowboy Lawman's Christmas Reunion, Chasing Secrets, Wilderness Reunion, Four Winds, Gathering The Threads, Ghost Heart, Wings Of The Wind, The Moon Stands Still, Cardiac Event, To Wager Her Heart, Portrait Of Vengeance, Many Sparrows, Enchanted Isle, A Plain Leaving, These Healing Hills, Lone Star Christmas Rescue, Egypt's Sister, and A New Shade Of Summer.

Other prizes given by individual authors include such goodies as signed books, a tea set, candleholders, and more.  My own drawing will be for this fun Reader’s Gift Basket.

Basket includes signed copies of My Brother’s Crown and A Pocket Guide to Amish Life, a Reading Journal, an inspirational necklace, a candleholder, a porcelain box, a Titanic keychain, an Amish stationery set, and more.

But you can't enter to win until Oct. 19th,  so be sure to come back then!

Participating Authors

Authors participating in the Scavenger Hunt include:  Tamera Alexander, Lori Benton, Lisa Bergren, Mindy Starns Clark, Connilyn Cossette, Margaret Daley, Nicole Deese, Melanie Dickerson, Melanie Dobson, Lynette Eason, Ann Gabhart, Sibella Giorello, Elizabeth Goddard, Louise M. Gouge, Leslie Gould, Lisa Harris, Robin Lee Hatcher, Angela Hunt, Jane Kirkpatrick, Richard Mabry, Cara Putman, Carrie Stuart Parks, Roseanna White, and Cindy Woodsmall.  (No worries, the order in which you’ll need to visit each of their blogs will be specified when the contest opens on October 19th. )

Where to Start

The Scavenger Hunt will be hosted by author Lisa Bergren, whose site will be Stop #1. Check back here on October 19th for the specific link to the Scavenger Hunt's starting point. 

The Fine Print

• Scavenger Hunt runs from 10-19-17 at noon MT (11am PT, 1pm CT, and 2pm ET) through 10-22-17 at midnight MT (11pm PT, 1am CT, and 2am ET).
Entrants will have all weekend to complete the hunt (and to enter drawings for extra side prizes along the way.)
 All prizes are USD. Contest is open to international entries. For international winners, prizes will be given in their country’s equivalent to the USD shown.

Don’t Miss It

To receive a reminder about the Scavenger Hunt, simply follow me on Facebook or click here to sign up.

Good luck—and be sure to come back on October 19th to join in the fun of the Online Christian Fiction Scavenger Hunt!

1 comment: